Top Navigation Menu
One-Key™
Start a conversation

How can we help you?

Delete a person from your work crew from your desktop computer

Learn how to delete a person from your ONE-KEY™ account. 

Personnel changes happen all the time. If a person is no longer authorized to work with the tools in your inventory, you need to be able to remove them from the list of people who are. This article will show you how to do that with the Delete Person function. 


Get started on your desktop computer

  • Log in to your One-Key account from your desktop computer.

  • The homepage, or Inventory Dashboard, will display on your screen.


Delete a person from your One-Key account

Crew members come and go, and you need to stay up-to-do-date on who should and who shouldn’t have access to your tools.

To delete a person from your One-Key account:

1. Start at the homepage, or Inventory Dashboard, and hover your cursor over the people icon on the left side of the screen. The navigation bar will expand, revealing a list of options. Click “People.”

A dashboard displaying workers in a construction manager's account

2. Next, click on the name of the person you would like to delete. Their information card will expand to fill the screen.

3. Now click on the overflow menu icon in the box where the person’s name, picture, and contact information is displayed.

4. A popup window will give you the option to either edit or delete the person’s entry. Click on “Delete.”


Now that person’s information will no longer appear on your People Dashboard.



Maintaining a current list of people who have access to your tools is another great way to manage your inventory with One-Key.

Choose files or drag and drop files
Was this article helpful?
Yes
No
  1. Lucas Marshall

  2. Posted
  3. Updated

Comments


Return to Support homepage

Return to Support homepage